The Fantastic Four

This title deserves a mention now that Millar and Hitch are at the helm. They’re a dream team as far as the Fantastic Four are concerned.

I was tempted to jump on board when Black Panther and Storm were in charge, but somehow I always got the impression that the stories weren’t living up to their potential. Maybe I was put off by McDuffie, whose writing on Justice League has been abysmal.

Whatever the reasons for my past neglect of the Fantastic Four, I was eager to buy this latest arc. Happily, it’s one of the best Fantastic Four stories that I’ve ever read. It feels a bit like Millar is reacting to the movie adaptations, putting things right.

Pick it up. You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

