House of M

I thought I should try to get my blog back on track and post up another rambling, geeky diatribe about a comic book.

House of M wasn’t particularly well received and I can distinctly remember being uninterested and deliberately shunning it in favour of DC’s offerings. Now that the Secret Invasion saga is on the shelves and I’m interested in Marvel’s line-up again, I decided to go back and give House of M a chance.

To be honest, I am annoyed I didn’t do so earlier. Olivier Coipel’s pencils are incredible and the story is actually pretty good. I would put it on a par with Civil War perhaps, and it’s certainly better than Bendis’ Secret War, which I hated.

Leave a Reply

