Red Dead Redemption’s Dastardly Achievement

I posted previously about Red Dead Redemption, and now I’m patiently waiting for my pre-ordered copy to arrive. With the game’s UK release imminent, general excitement is building along with a fair bit of controversy.

It has recently been revealed you can earn the “Dastardly” achievement for tying a nun to railway tracks and waiting for her to be run over by a train.

Being able to tie a nun to railway tracks is one thing, but being rewarded for it is another. It seems like unnecessary bad taste to me, but it doesn’t particularly bother me. I just hope game makers Rockstar are ready for the backlash from concerned parents etc.

Leave a Reply

