52 pick up: July update!

I only managed two books in July, making this easily my weakest month to date and setting me back slightly.

31. The Stand by Stephen King

Image

I liked Joyland so much I picked up this classic tome.  1,325 pages is why I only managed two books for this month.  I enjoyed the read actually, although it was quite plodding in parts.

32. The Dream Master by Roger Zelazny

Image

One of the choices in David Pringle’s book Science Fiction : The 100 Best Novels, which I am slowly trying to work my way through.

And I know I haven’t really said anything meaningful about either of these two books, but it’s late and I want to go to bed. So, yeah, fuck it.

Leave a Reply

