The return of 52 pick-up: March

I’m a bit behind with these updates.  Here’s March.

9. Ringworld by Larry Niven

Ringworld

This was a fun book.  I loved the different characters and their individual traits.  I also enjoyed the space odyssey elements.  However, I felt like it lost momentum a bit towards the end.

10. The Shark-Infested Custard by Charles Willeford

The Shark-Infested Custard

I loved The Cockfighter so much, I thought I’d read something else by Willeford.  This wasn’t as good, but it was nevertheless an enjoyable ride.

11. The Postman Always Rings Twice by James M. Cain

The Postman Always Rings Twice

Tight little pulp novel from this master.  I have been meaning to read this for a while and it was great.

12. Night Watch by Terry Pratchett

Night Watch

Every now and again I get a strong urge to read some Pratchett.  It’s just so… easy… and amusing.  It’s sad to think that there is now a limit to the books that are available to read.  I really don’t have a lot more to go before I have read the entire canon.  Rest in peace, Mr Pratchett.  You are missed.

Leave a Reply

